I’m in the process of trying to discover myself. For most of my life, I pushed aside my interests and views in order to try and fit in with the “rest of the world”, whatever that meant. In doing that, I lost sight of who I am, or could be. 

I intend to spend the next few months getting to know myself better. Letting out the real me, flaws and all and not caring if others like it or not. I’ve come to a point in my life where I no longer need the approval of others to find happiness. The only person whose approval I need is my own. 

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

