MY WONDERLAND 

  
Sometimes, you just need to create your own wonderland. From now on, that’s MY focus. I’ve fallen through the rabbit hole and here I shall stay and make it my new home. A place that’s fashioned the way I need it to be, made up of everything that I value and hold dear to me. I now understand that my wonderland isn’t up for scrutiny or judgement, for I alone control who stays or goes. I no longer will be confined by the shackles of the thoughts or criticisms of others, whether real or illusions of my mind. The only persons approval I will seek will be my own. For this is my destiny and what I have been travelling towards for so long. I’ve feared the fall into the hole for so long and fought it, believing that it only meant despair but it’s not that at all. The fall’s actually a breakthrough! 

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

