Please Let This Work

  
Today I had an assessment with a psychologist at my local hospital to explore the possibility of being seen long-term under her care to address my ongoing mental health issues. The tough buried shit that has never been resolved yet. The stuff that’s so deep and painful that I’ve managed to avoid dealing with it most of my life. 

With an escalation of suicidal ideation, I can no longer afford to ignore it any longer. I’ve done the therapies that gave me many skills to cope with the many symptoms of my illness, and now it’s time to try and get to the very source of some of my distorted beliefs and core thinking. To deal with past trauma and process it once and for all. 

Today I laid my soul bare, leaving no secrets inside. To heal, I must be honest with those who wish to help me. I must be vulnerable and trusting. 

Please let this work. 

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

