Inside Out is Inside Awesome! 

  
I finally watched this movie today and what a brilliant film!! I fell in love with every single character and truly felt the filmmakers did an amazing job of capturing and explaining the complex world of emotions. I wish that I had seen this movie when I was eleven. 

I still feel fortunate to have watched this film at age forty-three. I found myself for the first time ever feeling like my story was being told. That others understood what I myself had experienced as a child. By giving a face and a name to these characteristic emotions, even today it’s inviting me to accept my emotions for what they are and that they all have a role to play in my life. 

I would highly recommend this movie for those of you that are working towards identifying and accepting your emotions. There are some tearjerker moments so have some tissues ready, but the movie is a great opportunity to do some insightful thinking into yourself. 

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inside Out is Inside Awesome! 

Leave a Reply

