Wrapworks! My experience! 

WRAP Works is a personal and professional training program that will assist you in developing the tools you need to develop emotional resilience and manage your personal wellbeing. It’s designed to teach you the skills you need to create and utilize action plans to sustain wellness, even in difficult situations.  – Komala Pepin, Founder of Joy of Wellness 

 

As humans, many of us like to be prepared for things that will happen in our lives and have a voice for our own outcomes. We have things like auto insurance IN CASE we get into an accident, we practice fire drills IN CASE we have a fire in our home or business. WRAP Works allows you to make such a plan, IN CASE a person faces a stressful or challenging situation that has the potential to impact their wellbeing.

The real beauty of WRAP Works lies in the creation of the “WRAP” for yourself. Through the workshop and the amazing facilitators, participants are guided through a process of self-discovery, human compassion and connectivity. This 2 day workshop gives participants tools and skills that they can take back to their own environments (work, academic or personal) and enact change and inspire hope within the lives of others.

Speaking from a personal point of view now, I will use my own WRAP and practice it daily to regain a sense of control over my wellness and use it as a guide to keep me on the path to an even greater sense of personal well-being. I feel more secure knowing that I have made an action plan for myself in the event that I do face a very challenging situation or crisis where I am unable to act for myself and that my voice will still be heard. I don’t expect or hope to end up at that point, as WRAP is designed to have checkpoints for me to help prevent a crisis from developing, but I feel secure knowing I have a plan.

We make financial plans, career plans, even wedding plans! It’s time to consider the benefits of making a wellness plan. Take control of your life and be prepared for the challenges that come up, oftentimes unexpectedly.

If you’re looking for a way to help bring wellness to your worksite and company as a whole, WRAP Works is a great investment in your employees wellbeing. When you give them the gift of WRAP Works, you put them on the path to lifelong wellness.

To learn more about Wrapworks, visit their site at WRAPWORKS.

Wendy Enberg 
 

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

