To My Haters

yes. I know you’re out there reading this because it’s one of the few things I can’t block you from reading. Well today that’s a good thing because I want to get a message across to you loud and clear. 
 
You need to let go of your unhealthy obsession with me. Take responsibility for the role you play in your own misery. Look at yourself and have the balls to accept that the changes you are demanding for your own happiness can only come from you. The world owes you nothing. We all have different burdens in life to bear and our character is built from how we deal with them. We can choose to keep playing the victim or we can deal with our shit. 

I’ve sat by and given you the benefit of the doubt and allowed you to slander my name and defame me, all because you were “sick” and not to blame for the choices you were making. But I call bullshit on that now and have come to the conclusion that some people are just assholes and need to grow the hell up. I’m gonna call a spade a spade and lay it out for people to know that there’s ALWAYS three sides to a story. 

I wished you well when we parted ways and I never spoke badly of you in the company of others. I kept secrets sacred as they were told in confidence and to this day there’s things I’ve not revealed. I tried to move on and move forward but again and again the ugly head of jealousy rears up and shit starts flying again. 

Get help. Get the therapy you so desperately need before you lose everything you hold dear. Look past your hatred and make the changes that will lead you to recovery. 

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

