Moving Forward

The last couple of weeks have been a whirlwind of emotional stress and I’ve been doing my best to hold on through this latest storm. Sometimes, it gets really hard to stay the course and I find myself wanting to just give in to the temptations of “giving up”. It’s tiring to battle the winds and rains that are lashing at me and I ask myself when will it end? I’ve been diving into my “toolkit” of coping skills and so far they’ve managed to get me through but what if I run out of tools? Therapy, medications, self-soothing …..I’m doing what I can to sustain myself but I feel like I’m drowning.

Somehow I have to find it within myself to just keep going. Remind myself that bad times pass and better times lie ahead. I’ve been in situations like this before and I’ve made it through and I’ll get through this too. After going to therapy today, I feel more resolved to continue to fight hard and soldier on. I’m tired of feeling like I’m either standing still or going backwards.

If you are struggling right now, join me. Let’s fight together. Keep moving forward. Xoxo

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

