Making It Through

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. A lot. In fact, I’ve spent a great deal of the last month in my head dealing with where I’m at in my life. You see, I’m in the midst of yet another depressive episode and it’s thrown me for yet another loop. This time around, my psychiatrist has decided that the copious amounts of antidepressants and mood stabilizers he had me on were no longer working, so we began a lengthy weaning process. I’m doing my best to be patient through this, and reminding myself that this is temporary. That I’ve been through episodes like this before and while this isn’t pleasant, I will survive. I will get through this because I have to.

I’m fortunate that I’m surrounded by good people that I can turn to during this time. I’m reaching out to those supports as I stumble around in my darkness and allowing those supports to help me through to the light. Because I do believe that there is light ahead and this will pass….it has before and that’s what keeps me going that it will again.

I have to continue to surround myself with people that have that same positivity. It’s important for my own wellbeing that others share in that belief because it keeps my hope alive.

I will make it through. Xo

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

