3 REASONS TO LOVE BEING CRAZY!

3 Reasons Why I Love Being Crazy

1. I honestly just don’t give a shit anymore Nope! The more I accept my crazy, the less I give a shit what people think. And not just what they think about me….what they think about most everything. And that my friends is very liberating.

2. Finding Others Like Me Once I began to understand my cray-cray ways, I began to find others that were like me and develop friendships with these people and it’s wonderful to feel a sense of belonging after years of feeling like you’ve had to pretend.

3. Crazy Finds Crazy When my crazy started to peek out, it attracted crazy to my life. When I was in denial of my crazy it was often chaos and toxicity that happened in my world and I must admit that times were tumultuous. Since embracing my oddness, I’ve attracted more crazy in my life but it’s come in the form of passion and creativity and interesting people.

I’m taking back ownership of the word crazy and making it my own. I’m crazy about being crazy!

20140717-211558-76558558.jpg

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 REASONS TO LOVE BEING CRAZY!

  1. Lukraakvars says:

    Well done!!! The truth sets free!

  2. susan says:

    LOVE this post! i agree with you. the only way through the chaos and fog is embracing the fact that you are a special person with special gifts and a lot to offer. thanks for writing these posts!

Leave a Reply

