Challenging BPD

wendyenberg's Blog

Despite the last few weeks of incredible chaos and stress, I am managing to maintain a stability with my mental health. This has meant challenging the symptoms that persist of Borderline Personality Disorder and then pushing myself to think differently.

THOUGHTS I have been having some very dark and disturbing thoughts lately. In the past, I would have passed judgement on these thoughts and spun wildly out of control with guilt, shame and anger. I’m still having the thoughts, but when they pop into my head, I notice them and let them leave as easily as they came. By not judging them, I don’t give them any power over me anymore. To achieve this, I used a skill I learned in DBT. I imagine the thought on a raft, floating down a slow moving lazy river and there’s a bend in the river…..and as it floats by me I…

View original post 440 more words

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

