TODAY

Today is a day of self compassion and nurturing. Over the last couple of months I’ve had to really be there for people I love and while I get enormous satisfaction from helping others, I tend to neglect my own emotional health and well being. It’s really easy for me to get swept up and ignore my needs.

Today I tried not to judge the feelings as they came and went. I let them go as easily as they came. Today, I pushed away the thoughts of guilt and shame that I was feeling for looking after myself and instead focused on nurturing my broken spirit.

Today I’m not talking just to cover the silence….I’m taking comfort in losing myself in my world that I go to when feeling overwhelmed. Today I am taking care of my battered soul.

Today.

20140316-180156.jpg

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TODAY

  1. whenwemumble says:

    great picture, great post

Leave a Reply

