My Mama Has A Mental Illness

Round two of the battle with the headstrong mini-me! Hold on! It’s gonna be a wild ride!

wendyenberg's Blog

Parenting a teenager is tough. But doing it while you battle mental illness is a hundred times harder. I’m not looking for sympathy or pity by making that statement because a lot of others have a tougher time at parenting too. Like the parent that is in a wheelchair, or who battles cancer, there are always challenges and obstacles that we have to overcome just to live, let alone raise decent human beings.

I have Borderline Personality Disorder and Depression. I struggle to manage emotions and maintain a healthy lifestyle in my day to day life. I’m supposed to be setting a good example for my teen to follow, but there are times that I’m simply unable to do it. For example, when dealing with conflict, I become anxious and agitated and I worry about how my teen will herself respond to conflict in her life. I suffer from very…

View original post 233 more words

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

