Be A Voice

20130820-222806.jpg

Three weeks ago, after hearing about some funding cuts in my area for mental health programs and supports, I heard this voice inside me begin to speak – she was very quiet but persistent. We can’t just rely on the governments to fix all of our problems and create all the solutions we need. I heard her telling me that I needed to do something.

I met with some individuals upon peer initiatives for counseling, advocacy in the professional world to educate people on the struggles facing them a d seeking more compassion from people in our struggle.

The voice said, “Keep Going” so I created a fb page to be a starting point, no matter how small that point may be and in two days I went from 1 like to 420!! There have been no negative comments and I’m proud of that.

The voice is telling me that it’s still not enough. I am working on creating a page at youcaring.org so I can be supported by those who share my cause.

What is my cause? That we show compassion to our fellow man and stop the stigma of mental illness. Lets create a movement and force change.

My voice will be heard!! And so will my echo! Please join the movement!

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

