Rocky Times

Wow can things change overnight in my crazy life! I ended up being laid up for a few days with pain in my lower back, incredible bloating and pain in my pelvis area. And when I say back pain, I mean I was popping robaxacet like candy and had myself in “mini traction”. The constant pain had me in a fog for most of the last week, unable to do much beyond the simplest of tasks – and even then only if I pushed myself.

I didn’t know if it was my fibromyalgia acting up again as its been Awhile since that bitch has been around. Or was it my “girl problems” creating all this trouble – or perhaps even asking myself if I was really feeling this pain.

That’s the trouble when you have a chronic invisible illness like fibro. Nobody can see you are sick and they don’t seem to understand the absolute agony some days can be. And the fatigue is overwhelming!

And then add bpd and anxiety to the mix, along with a strong helping of major depressive disorder and you have a real mess on your hands.

That’s me – messy but lovable.

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rocky Times

  1. kevindeisher says:

    I’m messy but lovable too, just substitute a torn calf muscle for the back pain!

    • wendyenberg says:

      Aren’t we all that way? I think that’s what makes us human – we are messy but the majority of us are kind and caring people looking for the same. Xo
      Wendy

      • kevindeisher says:

        I agree with you. Life is messy and once we can all accept that we will better be able to accept the messiness of others. Won’t that make life much more bearable?

Leave a Reply

