Craziness

20130603-155623.jpg

That’s how I feel sometimes….I’m not crazy in that I cannot orientate myself to the world and I believe I’m a highly functional person but I struggle to achieve normalcy. I don’t even know what normal is…do you? Who’s to say that your reality is “normal” and mine “crazy”? What if the reverse was true?

It’s been a struggle this last week with back pain, fatigue and feeling low. I’m beginning to question if some of my issues may be hormonal and I hope to explore this more when I meet with my OBGYN. This could also be one of my “fibro flares” that comes up periodically and wipes me out for about two weeks. With no warning, flares can happen at any time and with me, anywhere in my body.

And lastly, I could be feeling this way as an emotional reaction to stress. I’ve been working hard to achieve better physical health and mental health. On the road to recovery, there are sometimes obstacles or setbacks. I must draw upon my strength and the strength of those that love me and carry on.

Carry on I shall.

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

