The Path Appears

The last few days have been super difficult emotionally. I haven’t been doing very well but I’m hanging in there and think that I’ve reached a significant turning point in my journey. It’s been a weekend of a lot of soul searching and thinking and it’s time that I decide to include myself on the list of people that I love. I seem to lose track of this quite often and end up neglecting my own needs.

never be afraid to fall apart because it is an opportunity to rebuild yourself the way you always wanted to be – Rae Smith

Well I’ve fallen apart and it’s time to put the pieces back together again. This time, I’m gonna rebuild the woman I see myself as being. The real me. As I embark on my journey of self discovery, ill find out who the real me is and I can’t wait to meet her!

She’s going to be the combination of all that is love to me. I am going to surround myself with joy and peace and love and allow myself to call upon that love for strength and courage to heal myself.

I think the last few days have been the emotional turmoil that I encounter when making such significant decisions to turn my mind. It’s an exhausting and never ending battle, but I will continue on. I owe it to myself and my loved ones to bring out the beautiful and secure woman that lies deep within.

Thank you for sharing in my journey. Xo

20130513-185219.jpg

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Path Appears

  1. indytony says:

    I’ll be praying for you.

    Hey – I’m currently working on a spiritual memoir entitled “Delight in Disorder: Meditations from a Bipolar Mind”. Currently, I’m working on “The Study” chapter where I reflect on books that have impacted my understanding of mental illness as well as list other works of art (books,movies,visual arts, music) worth exploring.

    I’d love for you to visit my site and share what you’ve found helpful. The post is here –

    http://writingforfoodinindy.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/madness-in-media/

    Hope to see you around.

Leave a Reply

