Phew! Today WAS better!

Today was a better day for sure! Woke up with a bit more energy and actually was looking forward to work. šŸ™‚ I really enjoy my job and lately I’ve been viewing it as a career. I am an administrative professional and as I move along in my journey of healing from my mental illness, I’m discovering things about myself, and I quite like these qualities!

I’m a leader. I have a strong personality but also feel that I am kind, generous and fair – things that a leader should be. I find inspiration in others ideas and turn their passion into what I enjoy. I feel that my coworkers respect me and by my choosing to share my struggles with mental illness, they have a better understanding of me and compassion comes easier. I work hard and am one of the most dedicated team players and I hope that I help them all on their own paths to success.

I like to define “success” as being happy and content with what you do. Having a passion to change what you can change and the creativity to turn ideas into action. At the end of a workday being satisfied with what you have done and be excited about what will come tomorrow.

That’s all.

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

