One of THOSE Days

Those Days You know the ones I’m talking about? A Monday that is just such a shitty day overall. I started out feeling tired from a restless sleep an it snowballed from there. Edgy, irritated, weepy and blue – I couldn’t pull the happiness fairy out this day.

Work was a drag today. Busier than hell but too chaotic for my slovenly brain today. I wanted to scream out loud with frustration, which is truly out of character for me. Instead I just trudged through the day and practically ran out the door at the end. And what do I get for my drive home?? Snow! And rain! And wind gusts! FFS honestly this is enough of winter shit. I don’t care if it gets that warm – just stop freaking snowing.

My mood is very low today and I think it’s mostly the busyness of the last weeks that have caught up to me. I’m glad DBT resumes on Wednesday and I have an individual appointment coming up soon as well. Still working on the whole identity thing but slowly I’m starting to figure out who I am. I have been handling a lot of stress as well and I think I’m doing an ok job with it but I have to start remembering to do self care. That’s usually the first thing that goes off track for me so I have to try to be more mindful to take breaks when I need them, eat healthier, get plenty of rest, and do things I enjoy more often. I need to learn to nurture myself as well as I nurture others.

And that my friends leads me into the next item on my agenda….a nap!

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

