The Hangover

20130425-143913.jpg

I hope this particular statement is indeed true. Yesterday was my day to relax and rest but I am still feeling very sluggish today. I think I have a “hangover” from all the excitement I had over the last few weeks. I know that the pendulum of my emotions is swinging now to the low side and I’m going to try to be mindful that I may need to go easy on myself.

On the positive side it s a beautiful warm sunny day finally!! We’ve been waiting a long time for any sign that Spring is actually here in Alberta and today just might be that day. I’m enjoying soaking up some vitamin D while waiting to pick up my daughter from school. It’s amazing the effect the warmth of the sun can have on my mood – it’s hard to be cranky in great weather!

Another busy weekend coming up. My daughter is having her friends over for a sweet 16 party so it will be a late night Saturday supervising that! Hopefully all goes well and she proves that she can handle the responsibility of hosting a party of twenty friends an hopefully my house and head can withstand it!! Sunday my sis in-law and her family is coming over for the afternoon and then another busy week ahead.

One day at a time. I can do this shit!! Xoxox

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hangover

  1. indytony says:

    21 teenagers in one house! You are a glutton for punishment. I pray it goes well.

Leave a Reply

