Ok to Relax!!

20130424-201654.jpg

This picture hit me today as a reminder that I don’t have to make every change I want to all at once. And once in awhile its ok for me to step back and take care of myself – the world doesn’t fall apart when I do. In fact, doing this makes me stronger.

Today I gave in to the fatigue and allowed myself to rest today and pushed away the guilty feelings and the shameful thoughts that accompany them. I reminded myself of how much I had been doing and doing well and that it’s ok to just relax. And it didn’t feel like a low mood at all – just a day of no commitments or responsibility and it was exactly what I needed.

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

