Just For Now

Yep, it’s official. I am tired. The whirlwind of the last few days, even weeks is starting to catch up with me. I think I am getting better at recognizing that I am tired sooner and trying to run interference on the potential mood conflict that arises. I’m thankful that I have tomorrow as my first real day off in what feels like weeks and while I do intend to do a few things that desperately need my attention at home, I’m also going to practice some self care and go easy on myself if I can.

The next couple of weeks promise to be busy too with work and my daughters activities. She’s having a birthday get together on Saturday so I have to assist her on how to be a good hostess. The following day we have my husbands sister and family coming over for more birthday celebrations and then back to work on Monday.

The next DBT module begins on May 1st and that means meeting a few new faces and building trusts up again. I know that this therapy is really helping me this time – I feel more confident and I like this woman that is showing herself more and more. I think I made some great career connections today at the Admin Conference and I’m excited about what opportunities may lay ahead for me.

I am hopeful that a lot of these changes I find happening are permanent and not just the result of being “manic” or having a good day. I know that I will continue to experience the highs and lows of emotions that come hand in hand with BPD but perhaps I will come to be able to better handle them.

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

