Inspiration

Well on to day two of the conference. Yesterday was a fantastic day and it was so rewarding to see all of our hard work paying off! It’s definitely worth it to know that our caregivers are excited about the topics we are sharing with them and there’s a great deal of conversation happening about mental health.

I got interrupted earlier typing this up and am now at the end of day two. It was another enriching day of learning for our families and I’m glad to be a part of that. I must admit that I’m exhausted and could not wait to come up into my room and finally lay in bed. I have to make sure that I get enough rest as being too tired definitely increases my chances instability so am practicing self care tonight. I could have chose to hang out in the lounge with the others but the smarter side of myself listened to what my body was saying. Am missing hubby terribly and can’t wait to get home to my little family. So glad that they have been so supportive of me and my work – couldn’t do it without them,

My daughter turns 16 on Monday and am excited about her upcoming big day. Huge milestone for her and I am amazed at the woman she is turning into. She is kind, compassionate, loving and generous. I’m excited for her of the life she has ahead of her.

Interrupted again! The conference ended on a high note today and I was glad! I got home around two, thoroughly exhausted. I’m still not done my day yet though – have to do some daughter driving – and I know that by seven o’clock tonight I will be tucked in bed for the night.

I have a busy week coming up and I must admit I feel a bit of anxiety, wondering if I will be able to handle everything. But I’m going to do my best to take one day as it comes and just do the best I can for that day. I’ve said that before and it did help me get through each crisis I was facing last week preparing for this conference. I’m really determined to try to maintain my energy level and my focus and NOT let myself get worked up over the stress. It’s been good stress – just tiring!

One thing I learned over the weekend is that people admire me for my commitment to my role in supporting children and families and I really felt that this weekend. Being able to connect in person with the families I serve was incredibly rewarding.

Gonna send this to press before I get interrupted again! 🙂

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

