Could THIS be what Happy Feels Like?!

Ok. I’ve got to admit that I have this INCREDIBLE feeling that I’m not used to. In fact, I’m not even a 100% sure that I have ever felt it. It’s this warm, positive, and thrilling sensation coursing through me. It starts in the same place as all my feelings – right in the tummy. But instead of feeling sad, anxious, scared, sad, or worried I think I feel happy.

Is this what happiness feels like? If it is, I want more. I feel energized and like I am this incredible force. At work I feel like I am an amazon! I’m inspired again about my work and so excited at how my career is developing, I have a mental illness, but I FREAKING rock at my work!! I can be everything I want to be!

At home I have this absolutely amazing daughter. She is becoming my best friend and never I have felt the impact I have on her like I do now. She is this awesome girl who is compassionate and loving, kind and generous, and incredible in so many ways. We fight like women do – with passion and fury but we ALWAYS make up. It’s only now that I truly appreciate the gift of a daughter.

And my husband. Omg I love that man. He walked into my life and he absolutely owns my heart. How I got so lucky to find a man of such strength and character is truly amazing. It was karma. I am so in love withy husband and I can’t believe how that love deepens every day. It truly does. I never believed in Prince Charming until I met Mark. He is the most beautiful person I know.

You know, we always focus on the negatives of having BPD, but I found a positive. I feel happiness, love and joy as intensely as I feel other emotions! I can experience the highs as well as the lows – and as much as I struggle through the lows – I’m going to enjoy the highs!! Life is good and I’m going to enjoy it with everything I have!!

Thank you everyone for the kindness, love and support you have given me, stay strong through the struggles – and when the joyful times come celebrate!

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Could THIS be what Happy Feels Like?!

  1. Janet Noakes says:

    Yay!
    You continue to inspire…

Leave a Reply

