Weekend wrap up

20130414-211804.jpg

Weekend Update
Well, I’m happy to report that I made it through the weekend and am now home safe and sound and just ready to call it a night. The team won silver today – so proud of my daughter and the wonderful young lady she is turning into. I think I’m finally getting it that sometimes “bitches be crazy” and we fight. We are two strong willed women figuring out our worlds at the same time and like any women who are close, sometimes you just have to have that emotional knock em off kind of argument to move forward. She is so like me and sometimes it frightens me how much impact I do have on her – and then I worry that my struggles with mental health are hurtful for her. But to be honest, she has a real mother who isn’t afraid to be vulnerable with her. I think I am doing my best to teach her emotional awareness and giving her the coping skills to handle the emotional storms of life.

So glad to be home with my husband who had a yummy supper prepared for us when we got home. He even did all the laundry and tidied up the house. I’m lucky that I have such a kind and loving partner – enjoyed spending the time catching up and reconnecting.

The picture I included was one I took of two geese that stopped close to me – probably wondering what the hell was up with the weather!? I love the Canadian Geese and enjoy hearing their honks as they fly north. There is a small pond close to my home that is a frequent pit stop in their travels and when I do go for a walk and see them I always take the time to just watch them. Today I called out to them – “hey geesey-geesey” and luckily nobody was around or I’m sure I would have ended up on YouTube or something as the nutty goose lady. Lol 🙂 I’m laughing at the thought of it.

This week at work will be my most challenging in a long while. I am helping to coordinate a conference for 300 people and there’s lists to finish, packages to prepare and details to be checked at least twice. I plan to do my best to make sure I’m taking my scheduled breaks and doing what I can for my physical health to help prepare myself for the stress. I think the best thing I can do is make lists to be sure I don’t miss anything and remind myself that this chaos and frenzy will pass and I will be ok. And the best I can do is to do the best I can. The rest will be as it should be. And lastly, I’m going to try to be mindful of the moments and enjoy them. I get a lot of personal satisfaction from my job and I’m good at what I do. Gonna rock this thing!!

Take care my cyber friends!! 🙂

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

