Tough Week!

This week has proven to be filled with challenges an activity. I like to look back on my week and reflect on how it was.
1. Completed my first week successfully on my rehabilitation program. I was also able to keep calm during some stressful moments at work and I found myself using “Observing my breath” helpful when my anxiety started to increase. I’m on track I believe to be prepared for the conference that I’m organizing and that is only ONE WEEK away!! I get a lot of enjoyment planning this event and have my fingers crossed that I’m not missing anything. The thing sometimes with my illness is I find that my memory is definitely impacted as well as my multitasking skills. I guess that i will just continue to adapt to the changes in my mind and do my best.
2. Attended an appointment with my loved one and was able to help her advocate for the services she needs. Happy to report that she will be going into a six week intensive therapy day program! And so begins her journey!
3. I have been able to be emotionally connected with my loved ones. I tend to disassociate or detach during times of stress and would often find myself feeling like an observer of my life instead of a participant. I was also able to make the connection during individual therapy that I am making progress with regards to my struggles with finding and defining my identity. I am meshing the different masks with the goal being that I will no longer need masks.

About to commence a weekend filled with volleyball and hanging out with my daughter. There is snow in the forecast and that has my anxiety going a wee bit but I’m trying not to think about what “might” happen and just deal with it if it happens. With the temperatures being warmer hopefully the roads won’t be icy. I do enjoy watching and cheering my daughter on and before I know it these opportunities to spend with her will be long gone.

I wish all of you a good weekend and hope that you can reflect on your week past and pull out the positives and use them to boost your spirits. Positives can be something as simple as “I showered today” – be proud that you made it through another week!!

Take care everyone! 🙂 💜💜

About wendyenberg

Living the best life I can with BPD, Major Depressive Disorder, Anxiety and PTSD. Mental illness won't stop me from achieving my dreams - it will inspire me to keep fighting harder.
This entry was posted in mental illness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tough Week!

  1. indytony says:

    It sounds like you are doing well considering the challenges you’re facing. Keep pressing on.

Leave a Reply

